The Bear

From National Book Award in Fiction finalist Andrew Krivak comes a gorgeous fable of Earths last two human inhabitants and a girls journey home In an Eden like future, a girl and her father live close to the land in the shadow of a lone mountain They own a few remnants of civilization some books,The Bear

142 Ostriches

Set against the unexpected splendor of an ostrich ranch in the California desert, April D vila s beautifully written debut conjures an absorbing and compelling heroine in a story of courage, family and forgiveness When Tallulah Jones was thirteen, her grandmother plucked her from the dank Oakland142 Ostriches

The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street

From the bestselling author of E B White Read Aloud Honor Book Liesl Po comes a timely and relevant adventure story about monsters of all kindsand a girl brave enough to save them Cordelia Clay loves the work she and her father do together saving and healing the remarkable creatures aroundThe Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street

Bird Hugs

Bernard isnt like other birds His wings are impossibly long, and try as he might, he just cant seem to fly Hes left wondering what his wings are good forif theyre even good for anything at all But a chance encounter with a dejected orangutan leads Bernard to a surprising discovery that maybeBird Hugs

Snapdragon

Kat Leyh s Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself Snap s town had a witch At least, that s how the rumor goes But in reality, Jacks is just a crocks wearing, internet savvy old lady who sellsSnapdragon

A Home for Goddesses and Dogs

Lydia knows about death than most thirteen year olds Her mother was already sick when her father left them six years ago When her mother dies, it is Lydia who sits by her side Fully orphaned now, Lydia follows the plan her mother made with her She uproots to rural Connecticut to live withA Home for Goddesses and Dogs

Five Fuzzy Chicks

Five baby chicks are determined to have some fun before bed in a rhyming farm story with counting elements It s time for bed, but these five chicks are full of energy They race out of the coop to visit all of the other animals But the dog is so snuggly and the hay is so comfy, and these fiveFive Fuzzy Chicks

Half Broke

At the start of this remarkable story of recovery, healing, and redemption, Ginger Gaffney answers a call to help retrain the troubled horses at an alternative prison ranch in New Mexico, a facility run entirely by the prisoners The horses are scavenging through the dumpsters, kicking and runningHalf Broke

Old Rock (Is Not Boring)

Quirky charm infuses this tale of Old Rock s life story, which is much exciting than you d expect Old Rock has been sitting in the same spot in the pine forest for as long as anyone can remember Spotted Beetle, Tall Pine, and Hummingbird think just sitting there must be boring, but they areOld Rock (Is Not Boring)

Bug Boys

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly Rhino B is a brash, but sweet guy Stag B is a calm and scholarly adventurer Together these two young beetles make upBug Boys